How to Make a Meal Only 200-250 Calories…Wait What?

“Wait a minute Mandy Nicole, how?”

When I first started boot camp, the manager and I started talking about my diet and how awful it was.  She suggested to eat plenty of meat and vegetables.  That’s cool but I am a pescetarian (meaning I only eat fish and veggies).  She told me then eat plenty of fish and vegetables.

I don’t know how it is around your town but at my local grocery store, it can get a little pricy buying fish.  The manager suggested to purchase Atkins meal bars.

At first, I had my reservations because I thought the bars are known to taste like cardboard, too expensive and they weren’t filling enough.  BOY was I wrong!

An Atkins bar can have up to 200-250 calories and are very filling. Did I mention that chocolate lovers will absolutely love these bars!

Okay, let’s have a conversation about price.  That’s why I never bought these yummy goodness bars because I thought it would be too expensive. At my grocery store, a package of five bars is about $7.99.

Think about it, $7.99 for five bars which makes them come out to $1.60 each.  If you replace a meal with a bar, that makes it a $1.60 a meal.  I replace my dinners for an Atkins because I am usually done with an exercise class and don’t want to be too full before going to bed.  That’s five days of dinner you don’t have to worry about cooking for.

I personally like the Chocolate Chip Granola Bars.

But mix it up! If you try any others and like them, please tell me in the comment box below!

What is your goal for this week?

Image

Image

Photos: The Curator’s Zoo

3 thoughts on “How to Make a Meal Only 200-250 Calories…Wait What?

  1. My goal this week is to eat more fruit and veggies. Swapping out my 100 cal process snacks for fresh fruit. 🙂 Good idea for the bars. I might try it out when I have full days when I am in a rush.

Your thoughts....

