Welcome!

Image

Welcome to Glitter Goals!

I’m Mandy Nicole. Who am I?

Honestly, I am a young professional who likes to shop a lot!  AND I MEAN A LOT! I joined the work force about seven months ago and I am loving it! It has been a pretty exciting journey so far and I can’t wait for more adventures.

I am nearing my 25th birthday in July and it is a HUGE milestone. Why?

Well I’m turning a quarter of a century plus 25 just sounds so sophisticated.  It will be my second year in my career and I just have a really good feeling it will be a good year (knock on wood).

So this is why I started this blog! Turning 25 does not mean that I should not want more. Setting goals will help me achieve all the things I want in life.

Growing up, I moved many times to count.  This lead to me dreaming about owning a house at a very young age.  This is most likely because I need the knowledge of stability in life but non the less, it is what I want in life.  Since I live a progressive lifestyle, which means not marrying young, I can not rely on a second income to pursue this goal.  That is A-OKAY in my mind.

I am resigning my lease with my roommates this month. That means I have 12 months to achieve this new living space.

I live in a beautiful house with a couple and their dog Zoey.  They have great personalities but I have to admit, it can be a struggle with not having my own place.  I honestly believe this VERY TINY sacrifice will be very much worth it once I am able to purchase a house.  Maybe they can even live with me  🙂 Or maybe not.

So what brought upon this blog?

Well the name of this blog is Glitter Goals.  The reason for this is because I have a not so secret obsession for nice pretty things (i.e. make-up, jewelry, clothes, yummy foods, etc.)  Basically my interests are as the same as typical young female adults.  With my desires of owning a house very soon, there are some things I need to change, like my spending habits.  Okay, my spending habits are NOT THAT HORRIBLE (now that I started to control it) but by looking at my money map that is provided by my bank, there are some things that I can afford to change.  So this blog acts as both a place where I can keep myself accountable and where you as a reader can find money saving tips.

Let’s talk about the second part of the blog’s name, Goals.  I’m sure you will get bored with just reading about my goal in owning a house.  “Goals” represents all of the goals I want to achieve in life (loosing weight, love, traveling etc).  Once I own a house, I don’t want to stop conversing with you.

On that note, I have two goals (so far…) which are owning a house within a year and loosing weight (I’ll publish another post about this particular goal soon).

These are not going to be very easy tasks but it can be done! I am going to get personal about my struggles but also enjoy the achievements! This is why I would like for this blog to be interactive.  Friends, please leave a comment below about your number one goal that you want to see yourself achieving within the next year! Tell me about it by writing your stories in the comment box below.  Together we will get there and concur our wants in life!

Are you ready?

I am. 🙂

DAY ONE.

I want to leave you with this inspiring quote I found on Pinterest!

Vision

[Thinking about starting your own blog? DO IT! My banner was brought to you by The Cutest Blog On the Block: http://thecutestblogontheblock.com/banners/teepee-print)

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Your goal is awesome and will be such a big achievement! I, on the other hand would like to create a healthier lifestyle for myself. Not only to lose weight but to also take the next step in becoming a more responsible adult and starting my career. In order to do this I want to move outside of my too college comfortable area of Tampa. My lease is up in August, so by then things will have changed! 🙂

  2. Andrea, you can do it! It is all about taking it day by day! Someone posted on Facebook to me that Rome wasn’t built in a day! I have to completely agree with that! 🙂 Stay true to yourself and carry on!

    xoxo
    Mandy Nicole

  3. This is an incredible goal, and I wholeheartedly believe you will achieve it. You’ve inspired me to think of some goals for myself. Moving to Nashville was a HUGE one, and it feels amazing. Going to keep moving forward into adulthood.. AHHHH. Look forward to being apart of your adventure. xo

    • You got this girl! Bri, you are an amazing person and will also be able to achieve anything! We girls have to stick together! I think it’s amazing that made that first move. I don’t think I would be able to do that. Let’s achieve together!

Your thoughts....